Poverty Employment

How would a Meritocratic government affect react towards people who don’t want to work? will they be exiled or placed in work camps or be coerced into working?

Every living person has a place in any society. Who is to know the reasons someone works or not. Even the definition of working is never clearly defined. I am a struggling Artist and although I have had employment over my years I have spent more time not working. Unless of course you consider the countless hours spent teaching myself to play and wright music, produce and record music, produce and record video and many other so called "expertise’s"
In a Meritocratic Government peoples basic needs would have to be taken care of as community is the base level of the draft constitution. After a persons physical and physiological needs are meet early in their lives nearly all would find and be helped in proceeding down their own path in life.
If someone chooses to live in exile that is their decision, If someone chooses not to believe in Meritocracy and the possibilities that is also their right. To best help any person reach their potential that must include all people, camps , coercion and forced placements seems to me to be directly opposed to the over all principles of Meritocracy.
We must lead by example. leave judging to the supreme court who a Meritocratic Government would ultimately answer too and whom would be made of much more qualified and vetted people to make them judgments than I currently am.

The following is taken from The Aramagedan Conspiracy website.

*> The Meritocratic Constitution
A Constitution does not need to specify endless details, clause and subclauses. It simply has to state all of the central concepts upon which the State will be founded. In the Meritocratic Constitution, the ten concepts listed below should all be in an ascending trajectory within the Meritocratic State:

1. Merit
  2. Freedom
  3. Equality of Opportunity
  4. Dignity